Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Marshall-Wythe School of Law Library Records, 1973-1980
Collection
Identifier: UA 34.005
Scope and Contents
This collection contains an expenditures ledger (1973-1974), lists of books donated to the library by faculty members (1976-1980), an accreditation report on the library (1973), and statistics on additions to the collection.
More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.
Dates:
1973-1980
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Philomathean Literary Society Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.004
Scope and Contents
This collection contains minutes, constitutions and by-laws, official correspondence, treasurer's books, financial records, library records, and copies of the society's literary magazine.
Dates:
1874-1938
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William F. Willoughby Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 72 W66
Scope and Contents
Papers 1818-1955, of William Willoughby, economist, government official, director for the Institute of Research. The papers of William F. Willoughby, mostly concern his service as treasurer and secretary of Puerto Rico and as deputy legal adviser to President Yuan Shikai of China during the period when Yuan made an unsuccessful attempt to restore the monarchy to China by having himself crowned emperor. The collection includes personal correspondence of Willougby with his twin brother Westel...
Dates:
1818-1955; Majority of material found within 1891-1937
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center